Mid-argyll music festival

23rd - 24th March 2018



Beginners Solo

James Barr, 3rd

Primary Solo

Hannah McCaig, 1st

Grace McTaggart, 2nd

Charlie Colville, 3rd

Primary Duet

Kirstie Renton & Grace McTaggart, 1st

Charlie Colville & Sean West, 2nd

Mae Barr & Elyce Walker, 3rd

Primary Ensembles

Campbeltown Brass A, 1st

Campbeltown Brass B, 2nd

Campbeltown Brass C, 3rd

Secondary solo S1 - S3

Andrew Colville, 1st

Jamie Colville, 2nd

Kyle Paterson, 3rd

Secondary Solo S4 - S6

Amy Paterson, 1st

Ali Cupples, 2nd

Secondary Duet

Jack and Rona Campbell, Winners

Secondary Ensemble S1 - S3

Campbeltown Brass, Winners

Secondary Ensemble S4 - S6

Campbeltown Brass, Winners

Open Ensemble

Campbeltown Brass Seniors, Winners

Amy Paterson won the Co-op Trophy for the highest mark for Brass solos and also received the highest mark in the entire festival.

Hannah McCaig won the most promising player of the festival.

We are based at

Kintyre Community Education Centre

Stewart Road


PA28 6AT


contact us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram
  • Twitter Social Icon

© 2021 Campbeltown Brass  |  Scottish Charity No: SC035700 

Privacy Policy Cookies  |  Website by Wepo Designs