NYBBS 2019

21st - 27th July


A total of 15 band members attended the NYBBS Summer course this year. We couldn't be more proud of them all and congratulations to all the Principal players!

Congratulations also to Caius Walker on his promotion to Senior band, Annie Watson whose section won the Best section award in the Children's band and to our former band member Gavin Johnson for receiving the Tom McCrone Trophy for best bass player at NYBBS summer course 2019.

Senior Band Horn - Amy Paterson Soprano - Hannah Oman

Reserve Band Trombone - Caius Walker Euphonium - Emily Bennie

Children's Band Flugel - Rona Campbell Horn - Liam Bennie Trombone - Jamie Colville Bass - Andrew Colville

Well done also to Andrew McMillan, Senior band solo horn and Mae Barr and Jack Campbell Children's band on solo horn. Congratulations to our former players Owen and Gavin, Principal Bass Trombone and Eb Bass respectively. Last but not least we also have Annie Watson (2nd baritone), Cara McFadzean (flugel), Kirsty Renton (2nd cornet), Ali Cupples (Euph)